Sharing in Enpass

The credentials you store in Enpass can be securely shared with other Enpass users, either one item at a time or by sharing a vault. To ensure your privacy and security, it is recommended that sharing should be done in an encrypted format.

Sharing individual items in Enpass creates a copy on the recipient's device that is not linked to the original. Your copy and their copy will not remain synced.

Shared vaults will remain in sync, and changes from any device to items in that vault will sync to every other device.


Sharing items in an encrypted format

To securely share individual Enpass items with others, you must first create a secret password — called a pre-shared key (PSK) — that is known only to you and provided to your recipients. Access to the shared information requires the recipient to first enter this PSK. Once you have a PSK, sharing can be initiated from the Item Details view, by clicking  in the top-right corner, and selecting Share.

Read more about sharing encrypted items in Enpass


Sharing items in a non-encrypted format

Keep in mind that Enpass data shared in a non-encrypted format will not be secure or private. When using non-encrypted sharing, be careful to share only items or fields that do not contain sensitive information.

Sharing can be initiated from the Item Details view, by clicking  in the top-right corner, and selecting Share.

Read more about sharing non-encrypted item


Sharing a vault

Sharing a vault is an easy way to share multiple items at a time — perfect for families or co-workers who all need access to the same accounts and credentials.

Read more about sharing a vault in Enpass